3D Cakes in Singapore

A beary happy picnic outing!~


And a joyous picnic it definitely was!~
No no, not me, I didn’t go to the picnic outing… It was the bear family modeled by my dear who went for the pinic! ;)

Yep, the adorable bears were my dear’s 2nd attempt at cake modeling and also her 1st go at doing cupcakes. Again, it was done in a class under the guidance from the patient folk’s at Sugar Inc .

Presenting Mama Bear, Papa Bear and BB bear

French Fries never looked so yummy before!

The bears, fries and surrounding accessories were all created from fondant. Sounds simple enough BUT behind the scenes, a huge amount of effort has been put into just getting the coloring right. (i.e Getting the right yellow for Fries and brown for the bears)

My dear got the coloring right within the day, I doubt the same can be said for me who had embarrassingly score F9s for Arts during my sec sch days ^^||

The bears happily having their picnic in a ... cake box? oO;

Some of the cupcakes are actually residing in my stomach now =x
But I really can’t bring myself to eat those cute cakes when my dear gave it to me for tea break! >.<

Oh yes, for those who are interested, here’s the recipe for the teddy bear cupcake meringues :

Ingredients:
3 egg white
100g caster sugar
1 tsp lemon juice

Method:
1. Heat egg whites and sugar in a bowl over simmering water for 2-3 min, whisking it constantly till sugar is melted
2. Transfer to mixer and whip until soft peak forms (you can add a bit of lemon juice, about 1 tsp, during the whipping to stabilize it if you want)
3. Spread over cupcakes and grill in oven for a min

Full credits to Sugar Inc for the recipe.

:)

6 thoughts on “A beary happy picnic outing!~

Leave a Reply

